Skip to main content

Event Details

Event Status
Registration Open
Event ID
5720
Event Name
Hunter Education Internet Completion Course
Program
Hunter Education Internet Completion Course

Registration Open 18 of 25 seats remaining

Location

Location:

Po Box 91 6057 Rd 139, Torrington, WY 82240

Schedule

Date & Times:
Jan 21, 2024 8:00AM - 12:00PM MST

About this Event:

Internet completion class , bring you Internet completion papers for admission. Also bring your $10.00 entry fee.

Details

Organized by:

Chad Dean Foos

Cancellation Policies:

Event Policies:

STUDENT AGREEMENT FORM


Graduates of this course are expected to demonstrate their knowledge of the material presented in class and in homework assignments on both verbal and written examinations. The demonstration of skill in safe gun handling is an important completion requirement. The student’s attitude toward the course of instruction and the acceptance of the principles of responsible hunter behavior weigh heavily in the pass/fail decision for each student.

Wyoming Hunter Education Law requires any person born on or after January 1, 1966, to successfully complete a hunter education course. The following policies and procedures have been outlined so you will fully understand the requirements for successfully completing the course.

Attendance at all sessions is required. Due to scheduling difficulties, make-up sessions will not be allowed. If you fail to attend any portion of the course your certification will be denied. Students are expected to be in their seats and ready for class at that time.

The following areas of concern will be used in evaluating each student for certification.
 1. Class attendance
 2. Prompt attendance at class sessions
 3. Completion of homework assignments and worksheets
 4. Participation in class activities and discussions
 5. Scores on written quizzes
 6. Score on the final examination
 7. Performance on the firearms field course
 8. Behavior in class and during the field exercise
 9. Attitude

I have read the above policy and understand the requirements for successful completion of the Wyoming Hunter Education Course.


Minimum Age Policies:

Due to the fast pace nature of the course, and the reading level of the Wyoming HE curriculum, students must be 10 years old to participate in the Wyoming Online and Internet Completion Course. Students under the age of 10 must enroll in a full instructor-led Hunter Education Course

Maximum Age Policies:

There are no maximum age policies

Map:

About the Program

Overview:

This certification option is the mandatory second half of a two-part hybrid of online independent study. Students must have first completed the online at-home study portion of  Wyoming hunter education (https://www.hunter-ed.com/wyoming/) before taking this 4-hour instructor-led, in-person portion.

Students are required to be at least 10 years old to participate. However, this course is recommended for ages 12 and older. 
It is recommended that individuals register for an internet completion course before taking the 9-13 hour online independent study course.

Hunter Education Courses are mostly offered in Wyoming from January - September, with most classes in March, April, August and September.
Internet Completion courses are not yet in every community, so look for an in-person course first.

If you can't find a course in your area, check the webpage regularly and put your name on a notification list to receive a one-time email when a class becomes available in your area.
Students will complete the majority of the course online, at their convenience. 
To earn official hunter education certification, students have 12 months from completing the online independent study course to take a shortened 4-6 hour Wyoming Internet Completion Course that will cover:
  • Wyoming wildlife statutes and regulations
  • Wyoming Wildlife ID
  • firearm handling 
  • 50 question multiple choice test. 

This two part hybrid certification option is best for 
  • shift workers, 
  • individuals that have previous firearms experience and 
  • Students are REQUIRED to be 10 or older.